25th -28th March : Extraordinary Chapter General – elections for the new government of the Order of Malta


The Extraordinary Chapter General for the election of the Government of the Order of Malta, which will remain in office for six years, was held, in a religious structure near Rome, presided over by the Lieutenant Grand Master Fra’ John Dunlap and Cardinal Silvano Maria Tomasi, Special Delegate of the Pope.
Among the 111 members of the Order coming from the five continents and representing all the Classes and Entities of the Order,WAS also present Ambassador Zanardi Landi, as Member of the Sovereign Council, an office assigned to him by the Holy Father in September 2022.
At the conclusion of the work, the new Government of the Order of Malta (2023-2029) was composed as follows:

Grand Commander
H.E. Fra’ Emmanuel Rousseau

Grand Chancellor
H.E. Riccardo Paternò di Montecupo

Grand Hospitaller
H.E. Fra’ Alessandro de Franciscis

Receiver of the Common Treasure
H.E. Fabrizio Colonna


H.E. Fra’ Roberto Viazzo
H.E. Fra’ Richard J. Wolff
H.E. Fra’ John Eidinow
H.E. Fra’ Mathieu Dupont
H.E. Fra’ João Augusto Esquivel Freire de Andrade
H.E. Francis Joseph McCarthy
H.E. Michael Grace
H.E. Clement Riva Sanseverino
H.E. Josef Blotz

Category:  Notizie